RISE Leadership & Staff

Learn about the leadership and staff behind the Rheumatology Informatics System for Effectiveness (RISE) registry.

Committee on Registries and Health Information Technology

The Committee on Registries and Health Information Technology shall concern itself with health information technology (IT) issues within the field of healthcare and the subspecialty of rheumatology. The committee will work to support and advance the appropriate use of health IT within rheumatology practice and clinical research to provide safe, timely, efficient, effective, equitable, and patient-centered care. The committee will oversee the ongoing growth and development of the Rheumatology Informatics System for Effectiveness (RISE) registry for quality improvement, research, advocacy, and appropriate payment programs, and shall take part in the development and use of defined rheumatology data standards. Learn more about the RHIT committee

William Harvey, MD, MSc, FACR (Chair)
Amanda Myers, MD (BOD Liaison)
Puneet Bajaj (QMS Liaison)
Jinoos Yazdany, MD, MPH
Meera Subash, MD
Virginia Reddy, MD

Andreas Reimold, MD
Thomas Grader-Beck, MD
Jean Liew, MD
Chris Phillips, MD
Titilayo Ologhobo, MPH (ARP)
John Bridges, MD (FIT)

Research and Publications Subcommittee

The Research and Publications Subcommittee, a subcommittee of RHIT, oversees the processes and procedures associated with use of registry data for research purposes. They also conduct reviews of all requests for analysis of registry data to ensure feasibility and compliance with RISE standards.

RISE Registry Staff

Learn more about the ACR RISE registry staff and how they can provide assistance.

Adam Cooper, MS
Vice President, Practice, Advocacy, and Quality

Janell Martin, CAE
Director, Registry Operations

Lindsey Ottaviano, MS
Sr. Specialist, Registry Operations

Allison Plitman, MPA
Sr. Specialist, Registry Communications

Tracy Johansson, MS
Sr. Director, Registry

Tom Tack
Director, Registry Analytics

Jennifer Ude, MS
Specialist, Quality & Registry Analytics

Amber Washington
Coordinator, Registry Analytics

© 2023 American College of Rheumatology.  All rights reserved.  Website & Privacy Policies | Sitemap | Help | Contact Us