The ACR supports criteria development projects in different topic areas related to rheumatic disease. Projects generally focus on classification, response, and remission criteria. The ACR has previously endorsed diagnostic criteria. This article provides more detail on the differences between classification and diagnostic criteria, and why the ACR no longer endorses diagnostic criteria.

ACR-Endorsed Criteria

ACR Criteria Development Checklist

Criteria in progress:

  • IgG4-RD classification
  • Lupus classification criteria
  • Myositis classification criteria
  • Vasculitis classification criteria