ARP Recognition

Each year ARP recognizes its members' outstanding contributions to the field of rheumatology through an awards program.

Awards of Merit and Appreciation

ARP Awards of Merit and Appreciation recognize the following: Lifetime Achievement Award, Addie Thomas Service Award, Ann Kunkel Advocacy Award, Distinguished Scholar Award, Distinguished Educator Award, Master Designation, and Outstanding Student in Rheumatology. Learn more about the Awards of Merit and Appreciation

2022 Awards of Merit and Appreciation

Janet L. Poole, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Janet L. Poole, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTAMaster Designation

  • University of New Mexico
  • Albuquerque, NM
Jan K. Richardson, PT, PhD, OCS, FAPTA

Jan K. Richardson, PT, PhD, OCS, FAPTAMaster Designation

  • Duke University School of Medicine
  • Durham, NC
Charles G. Helmick, MD

Charles G. Helmick, MDAddie Thomas Service Award

  • Centers for Disease Control (Retired)
  • Atlanta, GA
Marian T. Hannan, DSc, MPH

Marian T. Hannan, DSc, MPHLifetime Achievement Award

  • Marcus Institute for Aging Research, Hebrew Senior Life
  • Boston, MA
Susan MacQueen, ACPAC, BScPT, PT

Susan MacQueen, ACPAC, BScPT, PTAnn Kunkel Advocacy Award

  • Arthritis Society's Arthritis Rehabilitation and Education Program (Retired)
  • Kitchener, ON
Aileen Davis, BScPT, MSc, PhD

Aileen Davis, BScPT, MSc, PhDDistinguished Scholar Award

  • University of Toronto
  • Toronto, ON
Adena Batterman, LCSW, MSW

Adena Batterman, LCSW, MSWDistinguished Clinician Award

  • Hospital for Special Surgery
  • New York, NY
Heather Benham, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC, RhMSUS

Heather Benham, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC, RhMSUSDistinguished Clinician Award

  • Scottish Rite for Children
  • Dallas, TX
Linda Li, PhD, PT

Linda Li, PhD, PTDistinguished Educator Award

  • University of British Columbia
  • Vancouver, BC
Kaleb Michaud, PhD

Kaleb Michaud, PhDPresident's Award

  • University of Nebraska Medical Center
  • Omaha, NE
Brit Donaldson, MMS, PA-C

Brit Donaldson, MMS, PA-CPresident's Award

  • Wake Forest University School of Medicine
  • Winston-Salem, NC
Thomas Bye, PT, DPT, MS

Thomas Bye, PT, DPT, MSOutstanding Student in Rheumatology Award

  • University of Delaware
  • Newark, DE
Hannah Peterson, PharmD

Hannah Peterson, PharmDOutstanding Student in Rheumatology Award

  • Methodist University Hospital
  • Memphis, TN

© 2023 American College of Rheumatology.  All rights reserved.  Website & Privacy Policies | Sitemap | Help | Contact Us