Each year the College recognizes its members' outstanding contributions to the field of rheumatology through an awards program.

ACR Awards

Awards of Distinction
Consider nominating an exceptional colleague or mentor for an ACR Award of Distinction.

Master Designation
Recognition as a Master of the American College of Rheumatology is one of the highest honors the College bestows to members who have made outstanding contributions to the field of rheumatology through scholarly achievement and/or service to their patients, students, and profession.

Distinguished Fellow Award
The Distinguished Fellow Award recognizes clinical and research fellows who are in a rheumatology fellowship training program and have performed meritoriously.

See full details about all American College of Rheumatology award descriptions and past recipients.


ARP Merit and Appreciation Awards

The Association of Rheumatology Professionals (ARP) merit awards began in 1982 to recognize outstanding contributions to the field of rheumatology. The ARP appreciation awards launched in 2001 recognizes students, researchers, top member recruiters, and outstanding ACR/ARP volunteers.

See information about all Association of Rheumatology Professionals award descriptions and past recipients.

© 2019 American College of Rheumatology.  All rights reserved.  Website & Privacy Policies | Sitemap | Help | Contact Us