Knowledge Bowl

Get ready for a fun, fast-paced and competitive session based on the game show, Jeopardy! Each year, rheumatology fellows from around the world are challenged with questions on a wide range of rheumatic and musculoskeletal disease topics. Just like Jeopardy!, contestants are required to provide their answers in the form of a question. Teams compete against other universities and institutions for exciting prizes, including complimentary registration for the upcoming annual meeting.

Knowledge Bowl News

The 2022 Knowledge Bowl teams have been confirmed! View the participating teams below and get ready to cheer on your favorite teams during ACR Convergence.

Knowledge Bowl Preliminary Round
November 12, 1:00–3:00 PM ET

Knowledge Bowl Final Round
November 13, 1:00–2:00 PM ET

2022 Knowledge Bowl Teams

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Instituto Nacional de Ciencias Medicas y Nutricion Salvador Zubiran
Alarcon's NETting neutrophils

Saint Louis University School of Medicine

Medical University of South Carolina
Complements of Charleston

Sanjay Gandhi Post Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences
Episode II: Return of the SLEDAI

University of Texas Medical Branch (UTMB)
Gulls of Galveston "Reigning Champions"

University of Nebraska Medical Center

Massachusetts General Hospital

Emory University School of Medicine

Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
Joint Service Joint Service

Little JIAnts

Wayne State University School of Medicine
Wayne State Warriors

2021 Knowledge Bowl Winner

See the 2021 teams that competed for the Knowledge Bowl trophy.

Congratulations to the winner of the 2021 Knowledge Bowl, team Gulls of Galveston from the University of Texas Medical Branch!

ACR Convergence Knowledge Bowl Winner

© 2022 American College of Rheumatology.  All rights reserved.  Website & Privacy Policies | Sitemap | Help | Contact Us