Board of Directors

The governing body of the American College of Rheumatology (ACR) shall be the Board of Directors. The Board shall supervise, control and direct the business and affairs of the ACR, its Committees, and its publications; shall actively promote its purposes; and shall supervise the disbursement of its funds.

ACR Executive Committee

David Karp

David R. Karp, MD, PhD ACR President

  • UT Southwestern Medical Center
  • Dallas, TX
Kenneth Saag

Kenneth Saag, MD, MSc ACR President-Elect

  • University of Alabama – Birmingham
  • Birmingham, AL
Deborah Desir

Deborah Dyett Desir, MD ACR Secretary

  • Yale New Haven Medical Center
  • New Haven, CT
Douglas White

Douglas White, MD, PhD ACR Treasurer

  • Gundersen Lutheran – Onalaska Clinic
  • Onalaksa, WI
S. Louis Bridges

S. Louis Bridges, MD, PhD Foundation President

  • Hospital for Special Surgery
  • New York, NY
Christine Stamatos

Christine Stamatos, DNP, ANP-CARP President

  • Northwell Health
  • Huntington, NY

ACR Members-At-Large

Anne Bass

Anne Bass, MD

  • New York Presbyterian Hospital – Cornell Campus
  • New York, NY
  • Board Term: 2019-2022
Sean Fahey

Sean Fahey, MD

  • Piedmont Healthcare
  • Mooresville, NC
  • Board Term: 2020-2023
Candace Feldman

Candace Feldman, MD, ScD

  • Brigham & Women’s Hospital
  • Boston, MA
  • Board Term: 2019-2021
Norman Gaylis

Norman Gaylis, MD

  • Arthritis & Rheumatic Disease Specialties
  • Aventura, FL
  • Board Term: 2019-2022
Kent Kwas Huston

Kent Kwas Huston, MD

  • Center for Rheumatic Disease
  • Kansas City, MO
  • Board Term: 2018-2021
Bharat Kumar

Bharat Kumar, MD, Mmed

  • University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
  • Iowa City, IA
  • Board Term: 2020-2023
Carol Langford American College of Rheumatology Member-At-Large

Carol Langford, MD, MHS

  • Cleveland Clinic Foundation
  • Cleveland, OH
  • Board Term: 2018-2021
Sam Lim

S. Sam Lim, MD, MPH

  • Emory University
  • Atlanta, GA
  • Board Term: 2020-2023
Amanda Myers

Amanda Myers, MD, CCD

  • Northshore University Medical Group
  • Evanston, IL
  • Board Term: 2020-2023
Tamar Rubinstein

Tamar Rubinstein, MD, MS

  • Children's Hospital at Montefiore
  • Bronx, NY
  • Board Term: 2020-2023
John Varga

John Varga, MD

  • Michigan Medicine Rheumatology Clinic
  • Ann Arbor, MI
  • Board Term: 2019-2022
Kelly Weselman

Kelly Weselman, MD

  • Wellstar Medical Group
  • Atlanta, GA
  • Board Term: 2018-2021
Angus Worthing

Angus Worthing, MD

  • Arthritis and Rheumatism Associates
  • Washington, DC
  • Board Term: 2019-2022

ACR Ex-Officio Members

Ellen Gravallese

Ellen Gravallese, MDACR Immediate Past President

  • Brigham & Women’s Hospital
  • Boston, MA
  • Board Term: 2020-2021
V. Michael Holers

V. Michael Holers, MDFoundation Vice-President

  • University of Colorado
  • Aurora, CO
  • Board Term: 2019-2021

Staff Contact: Steven Echard, IOM, CAE

Board of Directors Disclosures

In order for the College to most effectively further its mission and to otherwise maintain its excellent reputation in the medical community and with the public, it is important that confidence in the College’s integrity be maintained. The cornerstone of the ACR’s Disclosure Policy is disclosure of actual and potential conflicts so that they can be evaluated by the College in order to avoid undue influence of potential conflicts.

The purpose of the ACR’s Disclosure Policy is to identify relationships which may pose actual or potential conflicts. These actual or potential conflicts can then be evaluated by the College so that adjustments can be made which will avoid any undue influence. This policy is based on the principle that, in many cases, full disclosure of the actual or potentially conflicting relationship will of itself suffice to protect the integrity of the College and its interests.

See the ACR board of directors disclosures.

© 2021 American College of Rheumatology.  All rights reserved.  Website & Privacy Policies | Sitemap | Help | Contact Us