Knowledge Bowl

Get ready for a fun, fast-paced and competitive session based on the award winning game show Jeopardy! Each year, rheumatology fellows from around the world are challenged with questions on a wide range of rheumatic and musculoskeletal disease topics. Just like Jeopardy!, contestants are required to provide their answers in the form of a question. Teams compete against other universities and institutions for exciting prizes, including complimentary registration and housing for the 2018 ACR/ARHP Annual Meeting in Chicago, IL.

Call for Teams

Team registration is open: Register today >
Application Deadline: May 12 at noon ET

Knowledge Bowl Information

What types of questions are asked?

Questions consist of disease-specific or broad topics relevant to rheumatology.

What are the eligibility requirements?

  • One (1) attending and two (2) fellows are required for participation.
  • You must create a team name.
  • You must attend the Annual Meeting to be eligible to participate in the ACR Knowledge Bowl contest session. If you do not plan to attend the 2017 ACR/ARHP Annual Meeting, please do not sign up.
  • Submissions must be received by the deadline - May 12 at noon ET.

How do I register a team?

To register a team, complete the online form by May 12 at noon ET.

What is the cost of registration?

There is no entrance fee. All team members must be registered for the 2017 ACR/ARHP Annual Meeting to be eligible to participate in Knowledge Bowl.

When will I know if my team has been accepted?

All teams will be notified of their eligibility status on May 26.

How do I submit a question to be included in Knowledge Bowl?

Are you smarter than a rheumatology fellow? Submit a Jeopardy! styled question to the ACR Knowledge Bowl Question Bank. Selected questions may be used in future Knowledge Bowl competitions. Submitters will be notified if their question is accepted and will receive public acknowledgement if their question is used. Submit a question >

2016 Knowledge Bowl Winner

Congratulations to the winner of the 2016 Knowledge Bowl, the Hawkeyes from University of Iowa!

2016 Annual Meeting Knowledge Bowl Winners Iowa